Tandoor Chef Indian Cuisine is Vegetarian and Vegan Certified

Tandoor Chef is the manufacturer of all-natural, Indian cuisine, including a vegetarian and vegan line that is certified vegetarian / vegan by the American Vegetarian Association. We also manufacture a line that is gluten-free.

Gluten-Free

Because we manufacture products for both Canada and the U.S.A., label regulation requirements differ. In Canada, we are required to label our gluten-free products as "may contain wheat." However, it’s important to note that in the manufacturing of our gluten-free products, we are careful to guarantee that we meet the necessary standards. We send out to a certified lab on a regular basis to validate that our claims are accurate.

Certified Vegetarian and Vegan

Likewise, in Canada, we are required to label our vegan products as "may contain milk," because our products are manufactured in a facility that contains milk, cheese and other dairy products. However, it's also important to note that all of our vegan products are certified vegan by the American Vegetarian Association.

Please be assured that although our products are produced on shared equipment that processes products containing milk, nuts and gluten, regular testing is conducted on an ongoing basis to ensure that all Tandoor Chef gluten-free and vegan products meet your high standards for quality, flavor and safety.